Head of Office

Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura

Digital India Week Awards to Assam Districts

For active participation and in recognizance of their best performace in the Digital India Week from 1st to 7th, July 2015, a selection committee at DeitY selected three districts - Baksa, Darrang and Kamrup as the 1st, 2nd and 3rd prize winners respectively from Assam.

The awards were given by Hon’ble Minister of Communications & IT, Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad on "Good Governance Day" during the Digital India Award distribution function, held on 28th December, 2015 at Stain Auditorium, India Habitat Centre, New Delhi. NIC representatives Mridul Deka from Baksa, Subrata Saha from Darrang and Dipak Malla Buzarbaruah from Kamrup received the awards.

Mridul Deka, Subrata Saha and Dipak M. Buzarbaruah with the Hon'ble Minister
Photo courtesy: Prize Winners

Calendar and Holiday List for 2016

Calendar and Holiday List for 2016 is available for download